The 2020-21 Rice United Way Campaign

One smile and someone feels safe. One encouraging word and a child grows. One brick and a home takes shape. One outstretched hand and someone is back on their feet. Success is the work of many, but it starts with one. One voice. One word. One decision. One person who cares.

Will you be one who sees a need in our community and pledges to do something about it?

One person really can change the world, one person at a time. It begins with you, and takes less than a minute.

Please make a pledge now. Thank you.

Helping our neighbors thrive

United Way is focused on:

Rice United Way Campaign Committee

Robert Ladd
Robert Ladd

Honorary Chair


David W. Leebron
David W. Leebron

Honorary Chair


Y. Ping Sun
Y. Ping Sun

Lead Donors Chair

Katherine Ensor
Katherine Ensor

Faculty Chair


Susann Glenn
Susann Glenn

Staff Chair


Greg Marshall
Greg Marshall

Campaign Manager

Body

Vice Chairs:

Division Vice Chair(s) Email
Academic Affairs Roland Smith rbsmith@rice.edu
Administration
Architecture Will Cannady wtc@rice.edu
Athletics Rick Mello rmello@rice.edu
Baker Institute Ben Stevenson ben.stevenson@rice.edu
Business
Continuing Studies Anne Tai Anne.K.Tai@rice.edu
Development

Ted Walker,

Rin Abernathy and

Paige Bahnsen

Ted.Walker@rice.edu, rin@rice.edu, pab7@rice.edu
Engineering David Van Kleeck david.vankleeck@rice.edu
Enrollment Elena Webster elena.webster@rice.edu
FE&P

Bart Salmon and

Richard Johnson

bart.a.salmon@rice.edu, rrj@rice.edu
Finance Gerilyn Gordon ggordon@rice.edu
Fondren Library

Mary Brower and

Keith Chapman

mdumont@rice.edu, kochpman@rice.edu
Graduates & Postdocs Pia Byrd pb24@rice.edu
Housing and Dining Diana DeSantiago desantiago@rice.edu
Humanities Jeff Kripal jjkripal@rice.edu
Information Technology Marc Cougle marc.cougle@rice.edu
Investments Darren Britt dbritt@rice.edu
Music Jennifer Overton overton@rice.edu
Natural Sciences Rachel Miller rmiller@rice.edu
President Ryan Kirksey rkirksey@rice.edu
Provost Jana Callan callan@rice.edu
Research Krystal Toups krystal.toups@rice.edu
Social Sciences Madelon Hillegeist madelonh@rice.edu
Strategic Initiatives Meredith Allison mallison@rice.edu