The 2022-23 Rice United Way Campaign

One smile and someone feels safe. One encouraging word and a child grows. One brick and a home takes shape. One outstretched hand and someone is back on their feet. Success is the work of many, but it starts with one. One voice. One word. One decision. One person who cares.

Will you be one who sees a need in our community and pledges to do something about it?

One person really can change the world, one person at a time. It begins with you, and it only takes a minute.

Please make a pledge now. Thank you.

Body

Helping our neighbors thrive

Video thumbnail...united way reality check with Steven Klineberg

Watch YouTube Video

United Way is focused on:

Rice United Way Campaign Committee

Robert Ladd
Robert Ladd

Honorary Chair


Reginald DesRoches
Reginald DesRoches

Honorary Chair


Doug Natelson
Doug Natelson

Faculty Chair

Susann Glenn, Staff Chair
Susann Glenn

Staff Chair


Diana Strassman
Diana Strassmann

Lead Donors Co-Chair


Michael Webster
Michael Webster

Lead Donors Co-Chair

Greg Marshall
Greg Marshall

Campaign Manager

Body

Vice Chairs

Division Vice Chair(s) Email
Academic Affairs Jennifer Wilson jsw@rice.edu
Architecture John Casbarian jjc@rice.edu
Athletics Stacy Mosely and Mike Melendez mosely@rice.edu, mike.melendez@rice.edu
Baker Institute Ben Stevenson ben.stevenson@rice.edu
Business - -
Continuing Studies Kim Raptis kim.raptis@rice.edu
Development Toni Parker toni.parker@rice.edu
Doerr Institute Lillie Besozzi lillie.besozzi@rice.edu
Engineering Stephanie Post post@rice.edu
Enrollment Rhonda Kazowski rk87@rice.edu
FE&P Pat Dwyer pdwyer@rice.edu
Finance & Administration Hollie Evans hollie.evans@rice.edu
Fondren Library Mary Brower and Keith Chapman mdumont@rice.edu, kochpman@rice.edu
Graduates & Postdocs Pia Byrd pb24@rice.edu
Housing and Dining Diana DeSantiago desantiago@rice.edu
Humanities Jeff Kripal jjkripal@rice.edu
Information Technology Liz Brigman liz@rice.edu
Investments Darren Britt dbritt@rice.edu
Kinder Institute Sam Hebert sh157@rice.edu
Moody Center Joel Thompson jpt4@rice.edu
Music Jennifer Overton overton@rice.edu
Natural Sciences Rachel Miller rmiller@rice.edu
President Ryan Kirksey rkirksey@rice.edu
Provost Brad Blunt bblunt@rice.edu
Public Affairs Kim Lawrence klawrence@rice.edu
Research William Turner william.turner@rice.edu
Social Sciences Amy Krodel amy.krodel@rice.edu
Global and Digital Strategy Meredith Bonner mallison@rice.edu