The 2021-22 Rice United Way Campaign

One smile and someone feels safe. One encouraging word and a child grows. One brick and a home takes shape. One outstretched hand and someone is back on their feet. Success is the work of many, but it starts with one. One voice. One word. One decision. One person who cares.

Will you be one who sees a need in our community and pledges to do something about it?

One person really can change the world, one person at a time. It begins with you, and it only takes a minute.

Please make a pledge now. Thank you.

Helping our neighbors thrive

United Way is focused on:

Rice United Way Campaign Committee

Robert Ladd
Robert Ladd

Honorary Chair


David W. Leebron
David W. Leebron

Honorary Chair


Y. Ping Sun
Y. Ping Sun

Lead Donors Chair

Doug Natelson
Doug Natelson

Faculty Chair


Susann Glenn
Susann Glenn

Staff Chair


Greg Marshall
Greg Marshall

Campaign Manager

Body

Vice Chairs:

Division Vice Chair(s) Email
Administration Hollie Evans Fulsom holliefulsom@rice.edu
Architecture

John Casbarian

jjc@rice.edu
Athletics

Stacy Mosely and

Mike Melendez

mosely@rice.edu, mike.melendez@rice.edu
Baker Institute Ben Stevenson ben.stevenson@rice.edu
Business Michelle Kaltenbach mkaltenbach@rice.edu
Continuing Studies Kim Raptis kim.raptis@rice.edu
Development

Rin Abernathy

rin@rice.edu
Doerr Institute Lillie Besozzi lillie.besozzi@rice.edu
Engineering Stephanie Post post@rice.edu
Enrollment Lisa O'Connor lisa.v.oconnor@rice.edu
FE&P

Fidel Gonzalez

fidel@rice.edu
Finance Gerilyn Gordon ggordon@rice.edu
Fondren Library

Mary Brower and

Keith Chapman

mdumont@rice.edu, kochpman@rice.edu
Graduates & Postdocs Pia Byrd pb24@rice.edu
Housing and Dining Diana DeSantiago desantiago@rice.edu
Humanities Jeff Kripal jjkripal@rice.edu
Information Technology Sasha Harris srh12@rice.edu
Investments Darren Britt dbritt@rice.edu
Kinder Institute Cindy Wilkes cindy.wilkes@rice.edu
Music Jennifer Overton overton@rice.edu
Natural Sciences Rachel Miller rmiller@rice.edu
President Ryan Kirksey rkirksey@rice.edu
Provost Brad Blunt bblunt@rice.edu
Public Affairs Kim Lawrence klawrence@rice.edu
Research William Turner william.turner@rice.edu
Social Sciences Madelon Shaw madelonh@rice.edu
Global and Digital Strategy Meredith Bonner mallison@rice.edu