The 2020-21 Rice United Way Campaign

One smile and someone feels safe. One encouraging word and a child grows. One brick and a home takes shape. One outstretched hand and someone is back on their feet. Success is the work of many, but it starts with one. One voice. One word. One decision. One person who cares.

Will you be one who sees a need in our community and pledges to do something about it?

One person really can change the world, one person at a time. It begins with you, and takes less than a minute.

Please make a pledge now. Thank you.

Helping our neighbors thrive

United Way is focused on:

Rice United Way Campaign Committee

Robert Ladd
Robert Ladd

Honorary Chair

David W. Leebron
David W. Leebron

Honorary Chair

Y. Ping Sun
Y. Ping Sun

Lead Donors Chair

Katherine Ensor
Katherine Ensor

Faculty Chair

Susann Glenn
Susann Glenn

Staff Chair

Greg Marshall
Greg Marshall

Campaign Manager


Vice Chairs:

Division Vice Chair(s) Email
Academic Affairs Roland Smith
Administration Hollie Evans Fulsom

Will Cannady and

John Casbarian,

Stacy Mosely and

Mike Melendez,
Baker Institute Ben Stevenson
Business Michelle Kaltenbach
Continuing Studies Anne Tai

Rin Abernathy
Engineering Stephanie Post
Enrollment Elena Webster

Bart Salmon and

Richard Johnson,
Finance Gerilyn Gordon
Fondren Library

Mary Brower and

Keith Chapman,
Graduates & Postdocs Pia Byrd
Housing and Dining Diana DeSantiago
Humanities Jeff Kripal
Information Technology Sasha Harris
Investments Darren Britt
Kinder Institute Cindy Wilkes
Music Jennifer Overton
Natural Sciences Rachel Miller
President Ryan Kirksey
Provost Jana Callan
Research Krystal Toups
Social Sciences Madelon Hillegeist
Strategic Initiatives Meredith Bonner